Years and Years of Awards

For 70 years, SMEG has combined aesthetics and technology, creating appliances that offer both style and functionality.  This philosophy has allowed SMEG to gain prestigious recognition from important institutions and international magazines, confirming its leading role at an international level.  These important awards confirm the quality of SMEG's design, technology, research, and development of unique solutions which drives the company forward in its ambitious mission to guide the evolution of kitchen design.

Good Design Award

The Good Design Award is the international industrial design prize awarded each year at the Chicago Athenaeum - Museum of Architecture and Design.  This recognition is given to the most innovative products of the year, rewarding the value of the work of designers and companies around the world who have taken up the challenge of creating and making products at the cutting edge of industrial design.

iF Design Award

The iF Design Award, established in 1954, is given annually by Hanover-based International Forum Design.  It is one of the most-authoritative international product design awards.  Every year, over 2,000 products from 37 different countries are assessed by international experts to identify the most-outstanding products.

Red Dot Design Award

The Red Dot Design Award is one of the biggest and most-important design prizes in the world, and the international ceremony is held in Germany.  The jury is made up of international professionals who are experts in the field of design, ensuring a more-extensive assessment of the intercultural aspects related to the winning designs.

About Smeg

Italian home appliance manufacturer

Find out more

Environmental sustainability: a priority.

Find out more